Login
Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Santa Barbara News-Press

Editorials

Home »

Editorials : Guest Opinion : Free speech, image, and UCSB's future

Though the Deltopia disaster knocked discussion of free speech at UCSB off the radar screen in recent weeks, it is important to make a few more comments on this issue before it subsides - and then also to offer more thoughts on UCSB's image and future. The argument that Professor Mireille Miller-Young was somehow justified (as she contends) in taking and destroying a poster on a political issue in a campus-designated free speech area on the grounds of free speech is ludicrous on its face and should be condemned in the strongest possible terms. More»


Sunday , April 20 , 2014


Friday , April 18 , 2014


Thursday , April 17 , 2014


Wednesday , April 16 , 2014

Tuesday , April 15 , 2014


Sunday , April 13 , 2014


Friday , April 11 , 2014


Thursday , April 10 , 2014


Wednesday , April 9 , 2014


Tuesday , April 8 , 2014


Sunday , April 6 , 2014


Friday , April 4 , 2014


Thursday , April 3 , 2014


Wednesday , April 2 , 2014


Tuesday , April 1 , 2014


Sunday , March 30 , 2014


Friday , March 28 , 2014


Thursday , March 27 , 2014


Wednesday , March 26 , 2014


Tuesday , March 25 , 2014







Front Page | Local | National | World | Weather | Editorials | Opinions and Letters | Sports | Scene | Life | Real Estate | Classifieds | Business | Advertising Information | Special Publications | Archives | Legal | Site Index | SB Latino | Obituaries | Breaking News | RSS Feeds | Weather | Traffic

TV Listings | Elected Representatives | Arrest Logs | Parade Magazine | Contact Us | Contact News | Pay Your Bill | About Us

All Content Copyright © 2014 Santa Barbara News-Press / Ampersand Publishing, LLC unless otherwise specified.